A fun Asheville weekend!

Anthony and I headed to Asheville Friday afternoon for what was a fun baby shower weekend with the Hall family. On Saturday after a trip the park with the kids we got cleaned up for the 1pm shower. We enjoyed a great cookout with my in laws with great eats. Enjoy some pictures!

Diaper Cake and matching (delicious) cake!

Diaper Cake and matching (delicious) cake!

Cake close up-how cute is that zebra?!

Cake close up-how cute is that zebra?!

P1000145

My beautiful sister-in laws and niece

My beautiful sister-in laws and niece

Dad to be and I with our baby goodies

Dad to be and I with our baby goodies

And then this happened…..Nap and quilt

Our niece Lauren is an expert sewer and has been attending sewing camp for years now. We were blown away by this quilt she made for baby Hall! And I just had to test it out and in fact it does induce napping 🙂

Later that evening a few of us headed into Asheville for a bit of shopping at Mast General Store and dinner at Anthony’s favorite pizza joint, Barley’s. If you’ve never been to Mast General it’s a must-do if you visit any little town in Western NC as there are multiple locations. Old school toys, great clothes and shoes and of course the old school candy section!

Outside Barley's after a great dinner with friends and family!

Outside Barley’s after a great dinner with friends and family!

We headed home today to get ready for another busy week. It’s my last week of presentations and my boss will be traveling with Rebecca and I to get to know her a bit better. I’ve got my 32 week appointment Friday so I’ll have another update at week’s end along with maybe some exciting job updates that have been in the works!

One thought on “A fun Asheville weekend!

Leave a Reply

