Weekend happenings….

This past weekend Anthony and I had a blast cheering on some friends competing in the Raleigh Half Ironman. It was a beautiful day out and my running partner Lisa reserved a table at an awesome brunch spot just steps from the course. So all of us spectating and cheering enjoyed brunch while cheering on all the runners. We were sitting right at mile 6.5 and because the run portion was two loops we were also about .1 miles from the finish. My swimming friend Kelley came along too and we saw five people we swim with competing as well. It was a ton of fun.

Watching all the athletes made me a bit envious and I’m looking forward to signing up for a few races in early 2015 as a mom! 🙂

Random new craving: hard boiled eggs (with salt) yum! I’ve also been making a lot of smoothies lately.

My good college friend Allie, who currently lives in Germany, surprised me with a “Running for Two” tank. It’s a extra long length, has tons of stretch and a very cute message. For Two Fitness is the brand and they make all sorts of exercise themed tops (cycling for two, lifting for two, etc.) I wore it for a 3 mile run on Sunday morning and I don’t know if it was the tank or the weather but it was the best jog I’ve had in weeks.

Running for Two!

Running for Two!

The couch is officially out of the nursery as a friend took it to his new place. Anthony’s desk will be in my office by weeks end and we’ve got carpet cleaning scheduled.

Next week I leave for a grad school trip to California! It’s been a long time coming and I’m looking forward to meeting with some awesome innovative companies including Google, Joyent, Saleforce.com, WalmartLabs, Clorox (we’re meeting with the CEO) and Yahoo to name a few!

2 thoughts on “Weekend happenings….

  1. You look so cute! I’m can’t wait to see the baby’s room “all put together” ~ so much fun! Enjoy your trip ~ can’t wait to see lots of pics!

Leave a Reply

