Pictures from week 14….

This past week “officially” marked the beginning of the second trimester. Also, the secret is “officially” out. (I posted it on Facebook…that’s when it’s official right?)

We attended a friends wedding and had a hilarious time trying to take a “bump” photo. Turns out it’s a bit difficult when there’s very little bump happening yet but we got a bunch of laughs. Our friends kept giving advice on how Anthony should hold my tummy and we finally were laughing so hard I just had to say, “We have no idea what we’re doing! We’ve never done this before!”

Laughing over our friends trying to help make this look more "natural"

Laughing over our friends trying to help make this look more “natural”

Bump Photo

Lady friends at the wedding. Holly is my fellow pregnant friend!

Lady friends at the wedding. Holly is my fellow pregnant friend!

Oh and here’s a more true “bump” photo. It’s the best I can get right now!
14 weeks

We also put some thought into bedroom colors. Although the painting won’t happen for weeks it helps us be able to start thinking about bedding, bedroom accessories and other fun things. Because we won’t be finding out the gender we’re going for light mint walls with accents of gray and light orange as well. My Mom and Grandma will begin working on the family bassinet in time for a July shower and will use some of these colors to update the bedding and decorations.
pant ideas

Hopefully I’m not jinxing myself but I may already be feeling the perks of the second trimester. Saturday I had the best run I’ve had in about two months. My energy level seems to be creeping back up. Next weekend Baby Hall and I will be doing our first race (the Raleigh Rock n Roll Half Marathon) and I can’t wait to “race”. Updates to follow!

3 thoughts on “Pictures from week 14….

Leave a Reply

